Always satisfying, light-hearted, and wholesome traditional romances

   
The Elizabeth Chater Regency Romance Collection #2
 
The Elizabeth Chater Regency Romance Collection #2
 
   
5 Stars, November 30, 2013
   
I will not go into detail about this 4 volume collection by the late author other than to say I’ve read over 100 Regency romances and the ones I’ve read by Elizabeth Chater are among my favorites. Why? Just the qualities that make any good story worth reading, such as: Historical accuracy, unusual and unique heroes, heroines, and supporting characters, great humor, suspense, witty dialogue, parallel but confusing romances, and the bedroom door fully shut. Most of Chater’s romances were written in the 80’s and always offer satisfying, light-hearted entertainment. The author penned some 24 Regency romances of which I’ve read about 8 but I plan to read them all and at this price I would be a fool not to.
Leave a Reply

